Cheap, second-hand graphics anywhere?

I'm a poor, starving would-be plugins developer and I can't afford all those fancy, first hand shiny new graphics... 😞 would anyone have some secondhand but still usable graphics to share? 😉

No, more seriously, I'm yet an other one of those people starting his TC. I know, I know, 90% of them are never finished, and yes, mine will quite possibly end like that too - I'd still like to try though 😉 Anyway, while I can do 3D work, I'm not very good at it, and if I want to get something running a bit fast, I'd rather limit graphic work as much as possible - and the easiest way to do that would be to reuse existing ones. So, who has a plugin or two with nice graphics that I could reuse, with full credits given of course?

In particular, my most pressing needs right now are space stations of two kinds: "solar collectors" (fairly small stations with as large as possible sun panels) and "archologies" (very large stations which looks like they could be inhabited by several hundred thousand people). Fairly old-looking ships of every kind would be very appreciated too.

Thanks!

I would donate my entire TCs worth of graphics to anyone who actually had a finished product that only lacked graphics. Seriously: I'd end my chances of ever really finishing mine to see another actually released.

http://www.evula.com/shipyard/ has some ships and stuff. I don't think there's space station graphics but when it comes to wierd ships, there's some pretty wird ones there. That's all I can think of that's not stealing from other plugins.

@rmx256, on Sep 24 2006, 09:07 PM, said in Cheap, second-hand graphics anywhere?:

I would donate my entire TCs worth of graphics to anyone who actually had a finished product that only lacked graphics. Seriously: I'd end my chances of ever really finishing mine to see another actually released.