How do you use the editor and how to use made plugins

just this and a question

I have downloaded the editor and used it a bit but i dont how to do much more then name a system or other things

And just wondering because i just downloaded 15 days ago can u do more then one set of major missions on a piolt

Will Just Name off a few questions

What is the ID for?
How do i use the plugins i know you have to put in folder but do i have to extract?
How when making a goverment do u choose class allies enemies and such?
Where do i find IDs of items and ships?
How do you choose where to put a system and how to connect the two as in the ex sol to wolf 359?

these maybe newb question but i am a newb so it evens out

How do you choose where to put a system and how to connect the two as in the ex sol to wolf 359?
What i mean is how you connect a system say system 1 to sol?

sry had a typo ment how do you choose class allies enemies and such?

This post has been edited by Grolin : 12 August 2006 - 09:35 PM

1. ID is for the identification of a resource.
2. Put them in the folder and Nova will use them next time you open it.
3. Yes.
4. Data files.
5. What? Please elaborate.

Whoops one more thing forgot to fix how do u find the ID codes

...Data files...

@mk-32, on Aug 12 2006, 10:43 PM, said in How do you use the editor and how to use made plugins:

...Data files...

Sry i am new to the plugin making so i dont know where everthing is

newbie questions? Ha! I still have no idea about making a plugin. And, you could go to the developer's corner for more plug help. Click.

lol i cant even find the ID codes in the data files

lol i cant even find the ID codes in the data files

What is the ID for?

Well, the ID number of a resource is how it is identified by another resource. For example, a planet has a description of it when you land, right? Well, in the planet's spob (where the info is stored about the planet), it has a link to the proper description ID for it.