Final Fatasy kinda game...?

I would really like to make a final fantasy game, since the game style is very good, and the stories are for the most part great (although I'll be making my own plot for my game).

The only problems are that parties are impossible (?), and that I'm not very good at graphics. If anybody want to make a game like this (I'll probably co-ordinate the project) or have played final fantasy and thought it was a good game, please mail me (or reply to this topic)! I have a lot of ideas, but I don't know if cold stone will be able to make it.

Best Regards

- Andreas Andersen

aside from parties not being allowed(we have no real info on whether or not they are, but let's just assume they aren't so we don't get disappointed) fighting screens aren't supported.

I think what Beenox and Ambrosia are trying to do is make us create a CREATIVE game. They want us to come up with something completely original, partly because it's more fun that way, and partly because of copyright issues. So when you are thinking of popping some Pokemon, or Sailor Moon into your game, just think of the possible lawsuits if your game goes too public. Why can't we just come up with our own ideas?

------------------
"I felt you.. dying"
"I'm dying..?"
"I won't let you die..."

Well, first of all, there are no pokemon stuff or any other comercial childish charachters in Final Fantasy. Secondly, I'm not going to copy anything from the games themselves.

Also, I don't need any battle screen. The battles can be done whereever. I wanted to make a game of that type, like having a hero with a sword wandering in a world with monsters and such. Therefore, I probably won't have any copyright issues on me, since I won't copy anything from any game.

Best Regards

- Andreas Andersen

------------------
(email)adj_boy@hotmail.com(email) <--- email The Slayer

Originally posted by adj_boy: