Volcano and Crab boss

Ok I know I'm a newb...I've spent forever trying to beat the crab boss...am I missing some sort of weapon? I beat the giant bug with the shields and got the beam but I'm still stuck!!!

That boss has a very specific weak point, that is rather difficult to hit. The beam is useful (and I congratulate you on getting through the tunnel and battle that protect it), but, as I am sure you have found, its range makes it a very risky weapon to use in this fight.

Edwards

You will find that the crab is too big to fit in the area near the door. Don't leave that area, dodge its bullets, and shoot the pellet gun continuously in the general direction of its head. It will take awhile, but it's foolproof.

cheers! I beat him! Now I just have to get past the racetrack. This game rocks

Just ram the finish line, you'll finish with a time of 0:00.
I am such a cheater 😛

@fresnel, on Dec 10 2006, 08:41 PM, said in Volcano and Crab boss:

Just ram the finish line, you'll finish with a time of 0:00.
I am such a cheater 😛

Did you use the third ship to do this?

@edwards, on Dec 10 2006, 01:09 AM, said in Volcano and Crab boss:

The beam is useful (and I congratulate you on getting through the tunnel and battle that protect it)

congratulate?? I had 1% of trouble getting the beam and that was all. :blink:

@hank-the-cowdog, on Dec 10 2006, 09:40 PM, said in Volcano and Crab boss:

congratulate?? I had 1% of trouble getting the beam and that was all. :blink:

Was that before or after getting the upgrade that allows you to ignore lava? How about any shield upgrades?

Edwards

@courtneyln, on Dec 9 2006, 10:44 PM, said in Volcano and Crab boss:

Ok I know I'm a newb...I've spent forever trying to beat the crab boss...am I missing some sort of weapon? I beat the giant bug with the shields and got the beam but I'm still stuck!!!