Freespace ship graphics please?

can someone help me?

So I was playing Freespace 2 (Love it!) and then I was thinking hey I haven't played Nova for a while... so I made a new pilot, did the polaris string, got me a raven and I noticed that the raven looked a LOT like the Sathanis!!! Being a novice modder, this sparked a desire in me to have Freespace ships in Nova!!

If anyone could 1)make the graphics for some ships or 2) tell me how to do that, I would be very glad and might start making a TC or something with them....

(Actually if someone is bored and wants to make just the graphics for the Sathanis that would be amazing too)

This post has been edited by Iggyzor : 04 November 2007 - 03:33 PM

That is an interesting idea. Are you serious about wanting to make a TC? I'd warn you that it is very, very hard. I'm occupied at the moment, otherwise I might have been willing to help with the graphics.

Well I probably wouldn't start off with a TC as, like I said, I am just a novice modder... but I might get around to it in a while (after I actually release some mods)

I would use the Sathanis in a mod I am currently working on (cause it's the best ship ever).

Hey, who knows, I might "upgrade" my favorite mod into a freespace TC! I definatly would have to figure out how to make ships/planet models on my own first. One problem I can think of right off the bat, I would be obliged to make hyperspace much, much more freespace-like, which I have NO IDEA how to do.

I'll think about it!

Oh, does anyone have a link to a good tutorial on making ships like this?

thanks

OK, tutorial. I'll write it here. My graphics suck, but here we go:

1. Find a program that you like and can use. I recomend Sketchup or Wings3D. Wings doesn't have textures and isn't as precise, but is a little bit faster and easier.
2. Get some idea of what you want to make. Sounds like you already know, so skip this.
3. Make it.