EnRLE is being unpleasant,

It screws up my nice shan resc...

I made my nice 6x36 frame PICT files for the base/mask, along with the coresponding lights/mask, and glow/mask files. I put them in a shan resource and everything worked fine.

However, when I tried to use EnRLE on the file, it only did the lights and engine glow animations correctly. The base ship animation spun, but while scrolling the ship upwards through all 6 different animation frames. I've never used EnRLE before, never made a ship either, so I might be doing it wrong. (I can send the file if anyone wants to see it.)

On a side note, what RID#s should I use for the base/mask, lights/mask, and glow/mask PICTs?
I dont want them to conflict with anything Nova is already using.

Any help would be apreciated.

I experineced the same. I think had something with either my frames beeing 9 in in each Row..
Or the fact that the way i pasted them togheter in photoshop didn´t match..
I´m not sure

Sorry it´s all the help i can give...
I had to paste them in photoshop cause m2s would not handle all at a time..

it was somwhere near 1000 frames...

And don´t try to enrle 1000 frames at 100 X 100.. EnRLE has some weird limits...

modesty_blaise_us, on Sep 14 2004, 10:50 PM, said:

I experineced the same. I think had something with either my frames beeing 9 in in each Row..
Or the fact that the way i pasted them togheter in photoshop didn´t match..
I´m not sure

Sorry it´s all the help i can give...
I had to paste them in photoshop cause m2s would not handle all at a time..

it was somwhere near 1000 frames...

And don´t try to enrle 1000 frames at 100 X 100.. EnRLE has some weird limits...
View Post

Well that might be it, but my lights and engine glow PICTs have the same number of frames as my ship PICTs, and they come out fine...