A couple of things that really piss me off...

Okay, well I'm not usually a very pissed off person, but there are a few Ares-realted things that piss me off, so I'm gonna write them down.

1. When I change from playing a game vith 1.1.1 to playing a game with 1.2b6, for some reason Ares decides it's a nice idea to delete my kills, and turn the sound volume down to zero. This irritates me. Every time I start a new game with someone I haven't played before, it's like "Oh, is this your first time? I'll go easy on you." This only makes the situation worse. I have played Ares for years. And just because my prefs get screwed and I don't spend day and night on GR people think I'm a newbie (not that there's anything wrong with being a newbie - if you are one...). I'M NOT, OKAY!!! So, can anyone help me fix this problem, or shall it be back to the chinese worry balls (or the bright red "tension sheet")?

2. Hyperbombing. This also irritates me. If you've nearly lost a game, at least you could do the decent thing and finish youself off in a barrage of fire rather than fly around like you're a bloody stunt plane and take the odd shot at your (incredibly more talented) opponent. It gets so tedious when your opponent doesn't come and fight.

3. The whole numbers for letters thing. l33t. It looks like "leet" to me, but somehow someone gets cool out of it. I mean, I can understand how sXe is "straight-edge", but l33t!? Give me a break!

Well I would continue with this but I believe it's a little too long already, so I'll spare you the pain. Sorry.

Sheppo

------------------
"I stand on a building and throw up my arms to the sky
I swallow my pride and admit that it's not always best to understand the reason why
It's just not the same when you wake up in the morning with a smile on your face
When you know you lied yourself to sleep to make it better"
-Mineral, "Slower"

3. The whole numbers for letters thing.