New TC

Graphics Request

Hey all. I'm just starting for a TC for EV/O (haven't decided yet), but I'm not very good with graphics. So, is someone interested to make the ship and outfit graphics? If you're interested, reply here. I'm using ResEdit, MissionComputer and EV-Edit. If someone really replies, I'll tell the details via email.

Zealot, on Jul 13 2005, 09:12 AM, said:

I'm using ResEdit, MissionComputer and EV-Edit.
View Post

I have one piece of advice for you. Don't use EV-Edit under any circumstances. Other members may disagree with me, but I remember it totally corrupting my plug-in files on a number of occasions.

What version were you using?

Zealot, on Jul 13 2005, 09:48 AM, said:

What version were you using?
View Post

Being that it was over 5 years ago ( I think), I don't remember.

QUOTE(Ephialtes @ Jul 13 2005, 11:49 AM)
Being that it was over 5 years ago ( I think), I don't remember.

Hmm.. I use version 3.2.2, and I think it's the NEWEST. It has only minor bugs. I know what you meant, before I had an old version like you.
😉

And now, back to the real subject, ok?

I highly recommend using Onyx's shipyard for outfits, weapons, and ships.

I recommend starting your plugin before asking for graphics. Seriously.

Graphics people don't like putting hard work into things that aren't going to happen. I'm not saying your plug won't happen, but as it's not started yet, there is a high chance it will become vapourware. Make a start on your plug. When you've got a good basis of your plug, throw it around for the graphics guys to look at, and you'll probably get some interest. Until then, use Onyx's shipyard (as mispeled said), or stock graphics to fill the void.

Good Luck.

I have to agree with pp0u20e8, you also need to prove that you are capable of actually doing what you say you can do.

Oh blast, I starting to sound responsiple. 😉

Sylvanus, on Jul 13 2005, 01:28 PM, said: