Timed HyperGate Access

Temprary Hypergate Access through Outfit

Hello, I do not know if this has been done before, but I am trying to create an outfit for EVN (106 for Win) which would allow temporary access to the hypergate network.
I would like to have 4 new outfits, a lifetime pass, a 4 day pass, 1 month pass, and a 1 year pass.

I'm pretty new to this, and dont really understand how to work with the cron and mission
resources.
I think I understand how to make a purchased outfit disabled after a certain time, however I do not know how to make an outfit grant hypergate access. How would I go about this?

ASH

In other words, i need to know what to put in the 'On Purchase' box in the outfit for it to set the correct bit, which goes in the 'Enable On' box in the cron. Then i need to figure out what to put in the 'On Start' box for the cron to activate the gate network.
I already have "K147" inthe 'On Start' box, to display the correct Rank, and "L147 D444" in the 'On End' box to remove the rank, and the outfit.

This post has been edited by ZX99 - ASH : 25 May 2005 - 03:33 PM

It appears that Nova uses a rank to (dis)allow hypergate access in Nova. The hypergates have their own government, and each one is set so as not to allow the player to land, ever. The Sigma missions then set a rank that gives the player the ability to always land at that government's spobs, regardless of legal status.

So, if you use the outfits to grant a rank and start a cron that, upon ending, deactivates the rank and/or removes the outfit. There are a few different things you can play around with to make it work exactly how you want, but I think the easiest, if not only, way to do the whole hypergate thing is with ranks.

Edit: After reading your edit, perhaps something like this:

For the Cron, id whatever:

Duration: However long you want it to last
EnableOn: Whatever bit the outfit sets when purchased.
OnStart: KXXX, to set the rank that you want it to set.