Fed cruiser

using plugins

I want to turn the Fed Destroyer into the Fed cruiser
I tried loading the ship resource into a new plugin and then modiying it but it would not appear in the shipyard.
maybe its cause i only changed the ship resurce please help
cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

This post has been edited by paddy : 20 March 2005 - 12:14 PM

To make a ship become available in the shipyard, you have to make sure the "Availability" field is empty (or set to some NCB expression your pilot will satisfy). Also, make sure it contributes $00000000,$00000001 (or check the A5 box in Mission Computer) to be able to buy outfits with that same ship

i checked the A5 box
But as im a newb at plugins i couldnt do the others
in NCBs the
Availability is blank
the
AppearOn is blank and
the
On purchase is b8888
am i doing something wrong <_<

Put the "require" flag to the exact same thing the Fed Destroyer has.

Shouldn'tthe filed for On purchase be blank too.

Nah, that totally doesn matter.

What happens if you do put it blank?

PEOPLE PLEASE try to help me im kinda gettin put off these "easy to make" plugins
the availability is the same as im only modifying the destroyers stats not starting from scratch
HELP
๐Ÿ˜ž

Okay, it will probably be much easier for us to understand what's happening if you zip the plug-in using Stuffit (from Allume) and if you post it here. Then we'll be able to thoroughly check it (since you say none of those things we told you to check are badly set).

All right, here's my standard battery of questions:

1. Is the ship's ID lower than that of the Escape Pod (895)? Any ship ID higher than that is ignored by the game.
  2. Are you certain that the purchase probability is not zero? (100 would be good for testing purposes, as you will only have to land once to see if it shows up.)
  3. All of the Require checkboxes are the same as for the normal Destroyer, right?