Renegade Turncoat

I am new at this game and I am thinking about about buying a new ship, I don't have enough money for any U.E. capital ships and I am thinking about buying the Rengade Turncoat. How would you rate this ship? Good? Bad? Ok?

It's too slow for the price. Not enough firepower or cargo space. I would get a freight-courier instead.

------------------

Chris wrote:
I am new at this game and I am thinking about about buying a new ship, I don't have enough money for any U.E. capital ships and I am thinking about buying the Rengade Turncoat. How would you rate this ship? Good? Bad? Ok?

Maybe not..... THe Turncoat is a slow ship, the Kriat fighters suck, but with enough needles (which are cheap), I would suggest buying one, upgrading the weapons (blaze turrets are okay for now). Then, find an Igazra low on shields after a fight and take it on. The crew of the Turncoat is so large compared to Strand ships that you can capture almost any ship with it. Thats what I would do with the piece of junk Turncoat.

------------------
As I travel through the
gates of hell to face the
deamons, I know my knife
is by my side, and that
all hell can't stop me

forget the turncoat. too expensive and not enough power. go for the miranu freighter or heavy freighter

As amazing as it seems, a Miranu Freighter armed with phase cannons can whump a turncoat real good. It cant take on much else tho. Best way to make money early on is to get a bulk freighter and take 8 cargo deliveries at once. I did that and got a UE destroyer, too bad, it was a piece of junk. If I had kept to my trading I would have fully upgraded my UE cruiser by now.

"Badges? We no neeeed no steeeeenkin badges!"

------------------

Chris wrote:

In a shuttle craft it's your worst nightmare. In anyhting larger then a UE Fghter, it's just a piece o' scrap metal

------------------
When you're having a bad day and it seems like people are trying
to piss you off, remember it takes 42 muscles to frown, but only