trade routes

what are good trade routes in the original EV?

The Capella/Darkstar one was always one of my favorites. It was an Equipment/Luxary Goods tradeoff, if I'm not mistaken.

It's been a while since I've been a trader though, so I'll have to get playing again before I roll of some more of these.

what systems are those planets in? there's no find feature in EVC. I'm playing the actual EVC, not the nova conversion.

@lnsu, on Feb 8 2007, 08:57 PM, said in trade routes:

what systems are those planets in? there's no find feature in EVC. I'm playing the actual EVC, not the nova conversion.

Capella is one south of Levo and Darkstar is in the Nemisis system which is two jumps to the East near the Nebula.

Levo to Spica... darn, I can't remember what, though. I'll check when I boot up my 7600.

I never did the trade routes, took too much time and didn't do anything for my pilot rating.

Easy money: drug runs for the pirates. Sure the Confeds will hate you, but it's good money. And you can always buy your way back into the core world's good graces with a few million of your quickly-earned dosh.

A quick search brought up a few ideas. Here's one:
http://www.ambrosiasw.com/forums/index.php...hl=trade+routes

This post has been edited by Callide : 09 February 2007 - 01:19 AM

Pirating is also pretty good if you have time. Just go pirate in pirate systems. You'll increase you rating and get money at the same time, all the while keeping good status in all systems except for the system you are pirating from. But The pirates usually don't like you anyway.