Gandalf -- Mugabi problem

Great looking plug! However, the map is goofy on my monitor: It appears shoved into the top left corner (so not all of it is visible) & has weird scan lines around some of the new graphics.

I've been playing EV for a couple of years, & this is the first time a plug has behaved like this. Well, the rest of the plug looks fine, it's just the map part.

Viewed on an Apple Multiscan 15, 640x480, 256 colors. 20MB RAM assigned to EV, OS8.5.1 on a Performa 6115. Hardware's never failed me yet -- any thoughts?

------------------
Xopher

"I dreamt I was a butterfly, but when I awoke, I thought I might actually be a butterfly, dreaming that I was a man."
-- Chuang-tze (330 BCE)

Originally posted by Xopher:
**Great looking plug! However, the map is goofy on my monitor: It appears shoved into the top left corner (so not all of it is visible) & has weird scan lines around some of the new graphics.

I've been playing EV for a couple of years, & this is the first time a plug has behaved like this. Well, the rest of the plug looks fine, it's just the map part.

Viewed on an Apple Multiscan 15, 640x480, 256 colors. 20MB RAM assigned to EV, OS8.5.1 on a Performa 6115. Hardware's never failed me yet -- any thoughts?

I did stumble on this problem on one occasion, but I think it is to do with EV's odd way of pulling up the map once the player has re-sized or zoomed in or out. EV only uses the "regular" size map until the player zooms. From that moment on, EV only pulls up the small or large versions, distorting nebulae names (hence I left names out of the S/L versions). Because of the size of the nebula and the over-size map display table, this problem might occur.
I felt that the large new nebulae/map appearance was effective, and conceded that any funny lines with complete zooming would be an acceptable loss.