An accurate Star Wars plug (the sequel to "Another plug-in problem")

I downloaded 2 different Star Wars plugs (Star Wars, from... I can't remember, and Star Wars: A New Alliance, from someone at Ambrosia), and I noticed one key thing wrong - the systems. Sure, the plugs are good, but it isn't completely accurate to the Star Wars galaxy.

I'm not very good at creating plugs (if you don't believe me, just read "Another plug-in problem"), so I couldn't help an awful lot in this, but I was thinking that perhaps a group of EV and Star Wars fans could work together to create THE Star Wars EV plug.

Feel free to laugh at me now.

Let's see - this must the third time someone has suggested this. At least you're not like dude5432, who thought he could do 2 total conversions at once while not knowing what a mission bit was.

The problem is that the Star Wars galaxy is highly dynamic - there's no set map for all the systems. You could roughly guess - but the Star Wars galaxy is so huge, there's no accounting for everything. And this ignores all the other hoary technical details, too.

Now, the best way to make a SW plug is to have a completely original Star Wars story for the player. It's hard, but it can be done; White Star Rising is a coming Star Trek plugin with a totally original story and it doesn't sound bad.

Good luck finding a team.

------------------
"I can no longer sit back and allow Communist infiltration, Communist indoctrination, communist subversion, and the international Communist conspiracy to sap and impurify all of our precious bodily fluids."
-Gen. Jack Ripper, Dr. Strangelove

Really? I was sure that someone had published a book on SW maps by now.
I guess that would involve a bit too much research.
And I was hoping to make individual episode plugs, too. Oh well, I'll just have to make some more mistakes with my fighter bay plug.