A Plug-In Idea

I was thinking that it would be really cool if someone made an EV or EVO plug-in that combined the two galaxies. I have experience making plugs so if anyone wants to help me make this plug, I have some ideas to fix some problems that would arise from the double galaxy.

------------------
Wedge Antilles

E-Mail:
wynn4@earthlink.net

AOL Instant Messenger:
Greg Halcyon

http://GregHalcyon.homestead.com

Oops...what I meant to say is that I have no experience making plug-ins so help would be appreciated.

------------------
Wedge Antilles

E-Mail:
wynn4@earthlink.net

AOL Instant Messenger:
Greg Halcyon

Well, I'm not too sure if both galaxies can be combined, since it would probably go over the max number on, well, pretty much everything. Planets, systems, missions, ships, weapons, outfits... There would be too many. However, if it was a plug that combined them by using 2 different plugs (ie: one for the EV stuff, one for the EVO stuff), and had some sort of "universal cataclysmic event" happen to cause the 2 to merge, that would be cool.

------------------
EVula
evula@home.com
http://evula.cjb.net

EVula wrote:
**Well, I'm not too sure if both galaxies can be combined, since it would probably go over the max number on, well, pretty much everything. Planets, systems, missions, ships, weapons, outfits... There would be too many. However, if it was a plug that combined them by using 2 different plugs (ie: one for the EV stuff, one for the EVO stuff), and had some sort of "universal cataclysmic event" happen to cause the 2 to merge, that would be cool.

I haven't done the arithmetic, but I doubt that combining the EV and EVO galaxies would max out the number of systems and spobs. Missions, ships, and outfits are another story entirely, EVO uses almost or all of the ship slots, for instance. If it was made a EVO plug (or data file replacement) there might be room for all the missions, but there would be some duplication.