Cool...

I'll have to get some people from the other EV:O board here. 🙂

-Shade

I like the other one better, myself.. shrug

~S~

Same here, but there are some EV and/or EV:O loving people that only come here.

also shugs.

-Shade

I like the atmosphere here on the Ambrosia boards better than on the EV/O disc boards. The people here are friendlier and more courteous, have a better (but not nasty) sense of humor, and seem to be more diverse in nationalities, interests, etc. I've been coming here since I started playing EV/O, and never have I been made to feel unwelcome. Even if the tone of a string starts to get a bit strained, the participants apologize and work to keep things friendly.
Sometimes the strings get a bit long and take forever to load on my old computer, but it's usually worth it.
But the EV/O disc boards have the advantage of being better for getting specific questions about EV/O answered by expert players and plug-in designers.
I haven't decided yet whether I like how the Ambrosia boards have been split up by individual games. I'm not sure it was necessary, and may break up some of the camaraderie.
Jude

Yeah, people are somewhat more polite here.

About the forum split, I guess it's good and bad; you can focus more on certain things, but, as you said, you do lose the comradery and general Ambrosia kicks ass mood.

Heh, as someone else once said, we're never going to get into an argument if we just keep agreeing with eachother like this. 🙂

-Shade