Two questions regarding new scenarios

I just started playing Ares again after a few months so I'm really excited about Hera and new scenarios. So I downloaded one called Wrath of the Fallen preview. It's fun and the graphics are much more than passable (pretty good, but not EXCELLENT). It also makes fighters useful. If anyone has played this, they know that level 4 (I think it's level 4) is almost impossible to beat. Apparently they're all beatable, but this one is almost impossible. It involves an attack on Sol. You have to destroy six defense stations, and each is heavily shielded and has a bunch of heavy fighters on board. Your own forces are probably less than sufficient to take out the defense stations alone, or at least an even match, but then there are a lot of large enemy ships with lots of shields and powerful weapons. One type has a weapon that PERMANENTLY disables your thrusters. So how do I win? Help!

Also, what other scenarios (single player, but maybe some Net later) that are really good and worth downloading? I want to wait on net levels since I have only gotten two games going on Game Ranger (both of which were unplayable due to 1-2 second lag!!!!) It seems as if most people are no longer playing it online. Anyway, I like single player better because it's so much easier to control your ship. Any idea on how or why it's so slow? Just so you know, I have DSL. And the person I was playing against also had it, but there was still a 1-1.3 second lag time.

------------------
Luca Rescigno
"And may not every one of the stars or suns have as great a retinue of planets with moons to wait upon them as has our own Sun?"
-Christiaan Huygens

Iron Fist
Earth Quest
Ishiman Quest
SETR multiplayer edition (can be edited with hera for single player)
Black Seas
Babylon 5 (is very rough edition)

Just get all of them for safe measure. It's wise to ignore the ratings, as the whole system is stuffed up.

I got Black Seas. I'm stuck on the two gateship level.