help 4 a beginner

The boards have been acting strangely lately, and Ambrosia's on it. That's probably why the same message showed up five times. I edited it. Just submit once, no matter what it says afterwards. Go back to the main Coldstone board (not in the topic), refresh, and see if your message is there.

Your hero is defined in Options, Misc tab. You don't have to place your hero in a map the way you do an NPC.

thanks. sorry bout posting five times. it kept not going on to the 'post submitted' sreen and i thought it wasnt posting it

Hey im new to coldstone and have came across a problem already pritty much ive useing the starting game and adding on stuff from that but i dont know how to add maps i made a map but how do i make a location with that map on the location or something like that well thats what i think i have to do?

I think i got it to work now but when i apear in my new map i cant move Can you tell me how to fix that please :unsure:

Chewylewi, a little punctuation and some capitals at the beginning of your sentences would go a long way toward making your posts easier to understand. Also there is a little tab to the right of your post which allows you to edit (add to or change) what you have written so that you don't need to "double post."

After you create a map you need to create a location which has the same name as the map. Go to the file menu -> new-> location and fill in the details which apply. If your playing character cannot move in the map, I suspect you have the area blocked. Go back to the map editor and select the "Access" button in the "Modes" area to the left of the map. If the movement tiles have a red film over them, the player cannot go on those tiles. Clicking on a red tile changes the tile to one on which the player can move. If this doesn't answer your questions, try to give us some details of what is happening in your map.