yet another bug, and another question

help

Alright Question first.
I recently discovered the powers of EV NEW and i make my own outfits and evrything like that. but i cant figure out how to give it a picture and description in the store. This is the Desc right? and if so how do i give it a desc?

second the bug.
Alright so i made an outfit and when i go into shop to buy it it wont let me? what happened?

@lucky7ac, on Oct 23 2007, 11:51 AM, said in yet another bug, and another question:

Alright Question first.
I recently discovered the powers of EV NEW and i make my own outfits and evrything like that. but i cant figure out how to give it a picture and description in the store. This is the Desc right? and if so how do i give it a desc?

second the bug.
Alright so i made an outfit and when i go into shop to buy it it wont let me? what happened?

I'm also a plug-in-creation novice, so if I get something wrong here hopefully someone else will swoop in with a correction.

When you create a new outfit in EVNew, it auto-assigns Desc and PICT ID numbers to the outfit. You can find those numbers in the Outf resource, and then create the Desc and PICT resources with matching ID numbers to add your description and picture. For example, if you started with a blank plug-in and created Outf 128, that outfit would automatically claim Desc ID 3000 and PICT ID 6000. You'll need to create those resources yourself, then you can type in your description and import your picture.

As for not being able to buy it...can you see it in the Outfitter but can't purchase, or is it not showing up at all? Make sure you don't have something you don't want in the Availability field (if you can see it) and that the Tech Level of the outfit is lower than the Tech Level of the planet where you're trying to buy it (if you can't see it).

@tsuki, on Oct 23 2007, 09:20 AM, said in yet another bug, and another question: