I need help making a plugin

Plugin making

Ok heres tha thing. I recently started to attempt to make a plugin using evnew. I want to have a ship that has a lot of money, alot, of mass, and i want everything to cost 1 credit. How do i make this possible? I really need help with this. Im new to plugin making, and reading the ev bible is making my head dizzy, and it is confusing.

Thanks.

P.S. If you dont want to respond here, then my e-mail address is bjstreetrider@aol.com

Hi Candyman, welcome to the boards.

First off, it would be better to identify early on which game you are talking about. There are several games which use plugins. It does sound like you mean EV Nova and not Pillars of Garendall but I couldn't tell from your topic title.

There is a whole forum designed to help people with EV Nova plugin development. It's EV Developer's Corner.

Secondly, who would want to play such a plugin? If you give the pilot lots of credits and make everything cost only one credit, what's he going to need all that money for? Do a little math. If the pilot has 1000 credits, are there possibly 1000 items he could buy to put on the ship? He can earn 5000 credits just for taking some passengers to the next planet. Are there 6000 items he could buy?

I think you need to think this through a little bit longer.

Good luck.

@guest_guest_candyman_-_-, on May 14 2006, 11:35 PM, said in I need help making a plugin:

Ok heres tha thing. I recently started to attempt to make a plugin using evnew. I want to have a ship that has a lot of money, alot, of mass, and i want everything to cost 1 credit. How do i make this possible? I really need help with this. Im new to plugin making, and reading the ev bible is making my head dizzy, and it is confusing.

Thanks.

P.S. If you dont want to respond here, then my e-mail address is bjstreetrider@aol.com