Pict Resource Ships

I am pretty new to making plugs in EV Nova. I tried to use a converted pict spin as a shŠn but I do not know where to fill in which shŠn the sh•p I made will use and where to fill in which picture it has.

------------------
Never turn your back on a Shadow....

Originally posted by Evil_Shadow:
**I am pretty new to making plugs in EV Nova. I tried to use a converted pict spin as a shS <caron>n but I do not know where to fill in which shS<caron>n the sh•p I made will use and where to fill in which picture it has.

Uh... Okay... That's a little confusing, but I'll do my best to answer your question.

So as you know, spins have six fields. Sprite ID, Mask ID, Xsize, Ysize, Xtiles, and Ytiles.

Shans have quite a few more, but let's start with what you're used to. The base image id is the image of the ship (previously SpriteID), and the base mask id is its mask. There's also the X and Y size. Here's where the shan departs. We have FramesPerSet and BaseSetCount, both of which are frequently mistaken for each other. The FramesPerSet asks you how many frames it takes for the sprite to rotate fully. In EV and EVO, this number was 36 (6 x 6 frames). Nova allows more rotational frames (for ships that rotate slowly), but if you're using an older sprite, 36 is the number you put in the FramesPerSet. BaseSetCount is the number of times the ship rotates. For you, it'll be 1, since there aren't any banking frames, nor animation, etc., just one rotation.

You don't need to worry about the Glow, Weapon, Alt, Light, nor Shield fields, because older sprites don't have those things. Glow is for the engine glow, weap is for weapon glows, alt is alternating sprite (animations), light is for running lights, and shield is for the shield glow (when it gets hit).