Plug For New horizons

Hey, all, I'm the new guy (only 16) and, while I've been playing EV for years (off and on, for a while I didn't have a Mac) this is my first time I've started to develop any serious kind of plug and, well, I need help.

The plug will be a general expansion of the truly excellent revamp New Horizons. I plan to add some new ships (graphics from Adam's shipyard and possibly grand-novice.com), some more missions with corporations/aliens/new govt. etc. A big undertaking, to say the least.

BUT I'm starting small. I thought that I'll start with just a new ship set (from adam's shipyard), but I'm already running into trouble. I've got all the resources I need (I think-shďp, PICT, STR, dësc and spďn) and have filled out all of the feilds, but when I test the plug I can't find any of my new ships! I probably sound like such a loser, but could someone help? Please? I even included my e-mail! (dorky, I know, but the registration wouldn't accept my Yahoo account).

Thanks!
Elwood

------------------

if you want to see your ships, you need düde and changes on s˙st. If you want to buy them make techlevel 1 or something. if you need details ask, but its in the EVO bible.

------------------
=Spread the Chaos=

I set the techlevel to one and I can't find it anywhere, even on Earth (that has a tech level of four). I think it's rather odd, and, beleive me, I wouldn't come here begging like a dog if I hadn't cheked everything a couple of times.

------------------

Did you set the the mission bit field to -1? If it's on 0, the ships won't be available unless you've set bit 0. Also, are you sure 4 is the tech level, and not the special tech level for Earth?

------------------
I calculated the odds of this succeeding versus the odds I was doing something incredibly stupid... and I went ahead anyway. -Crow T. Robot