Would it be possible...

...to make it so you could only use a hyper-jump route if you have a certain ship?

------------------
Write your complaints here: O
Please don't write out of the space.
------------------
(url="http://"http://pub80.ezboard.com/blukesspot")Luke's Board(/url)

I'm not an expert, but I'm pretty sure that you can't do that. What you could do is through missions, offer the player a ship that they wouldn't want to get rid of, and make the new jump route appear. Unfortunately, the player could still go through even if they bought a different ship. Hope that helps.

------------------

==> <- It's an Azdara:-)
- (The best fighter

Yes, but only in EVN.

------------------
(Insert Signature Here)

About the closest you can come to that is what I did in Paralell Universe (and what I plan to do in SRE 2). Make an outfit (like a "hyper-engine stabelizer") that doesn't really do anything but give it to the player for a mission, or have the player be able to buy it. Have it add 0 tons of cargo space just so it will stay with the player's ship. If the player buys it, have the ModType 2 set a your mission bit. If he get's it through the mission, use the mission to set the mission bit.

------------------
Cuz I'm a 21st Century Digital Boy
I don't know the Monty Python but I've got a lotta toys
My daddy is a Renegade, his name is Hellcat Helian
Wait a second...

Originally posted by 21st Century Digital Boy:
**About the closest you can come to that is what I did in Paralell Universe (and what I plan to do in SRE 2). Make an outfit (like a "hyper-engine stabelizer") that doesn't really do anything but give it to the player for a mission, or have the player be able to buy it. Have it add 0 tons of cargo space just so it will stay with the player's ship. If the player buys it, have the ModType 2 set a your mission bit. If he get's it through the mission, use the mission to set the mission bit.

Hmmm... thanks.

------------------
Write your complaints here: O