Stellar Corps, UE Exploration Corps, & rear-firing phase weapon

3 questions:

How do I join Stellar Corps? I went to New Chicago at Thoso several times and no one from Stellar Corps offers me anything at the bar. But the UE people keep offering me a mission at bars at many of the planets, including New Chicago. I have been refusing this mission, because this time around, I want to work for Stellar Corps, and I am assuming I can't work for both of them. I have an Arada with a Mostly Harmless rating (don't laught--I'm a trader, not a fighter!)

On the vidnews at the bars, sometimes there is an ad that says something like "Join the Exploration Corps." Is there any way to do this in the game, or is it just meaningless news?

I bought a rear-firing phase weapon for my Arada, after selling 2 of the 4 regular phase weapons that came with it. But the rear-firing one won't work, no matter what I do. Do I need a bay or something? It won't fire with the space bar (although the front ones do) or the shift key (and doesn't show up as a secondary weapon with the w key, either, s I assume it should fire with the front ones).

Thanks.
Jude

------------------

You can work for both UE and Steller Corp, The rear firing phase gun only works on ships behind you.

The halovid thing saying join steller corp is just meaningless news.

------------------
What else do you burn than witches?
More witches!
"The Holy Grail", Monty Python

(This message has been edited by Titan (edited 12-16-2000).)

Originally posted by Titan:
You can work for both UE and Steller Corp, The rear firing phase gun only works on ships behind you.

So it only fires if you have a target behind you? Because when I press the space bar, I can see the guns shooting out the front, but not the back, even when there are no oother ships around.

**The halovid thing saying join steller corp is just meaningless news.

You mean the Exploration Corps? Okay, that's too bad though. Sounds like fun.