IBM games like evo?

Alan wrote:
**Since noone else has mentioned Elite. The only reason that I started playing EV and then EVO was because a Wintel using friend (whose judgement was otherwise impeccable) always raved about a game called Elite. When I saw EV/EVO described in a magazine as 'Elite-like' I knew I'd hit paydirt. Actually, subsequent conversations have convinced me that the Mac version is superior, when I mentioned plug-ins he drooled, but Elite has got to be knocking around somewhere and by all accounts is pretty good.

------------------

Sorry people, don't know where the last message came from. I tried out Internet Explorer and used that to edit the one before, perhaps that's it?

------------------

(This message has been edited by Alan (edited 03-18-2000).)

Eliete and its descendants (FE and FFE) are allmost exactly like EV, but in 3D. Only downsides are
a. its buggy
b. you mostly sit around with speed up while your ship moves from its hyper jump down point to a planet
c. combat involves locking a missile on someone and hitting the launch key. Oh yeah, you can use lasers, but who uses a beam of superheated light when you can deliver nuclear death from miles away? 🙂

------------------

Honj P wrote:
Die evil IBM man