My farewell to this forum

New players vs. jaded "old" players

I think this shall be my last post on this forum, (I am sure you will all be happy to hear that)---but before departing, I want to remind those of you who have moved on to other new games that there are those of us , like me, for whom this game is spanking new and frankly awesomely not playable without help/spoilers. I cannot imagine anyone but a genius getting thru this first crack in a couple of hours...as I've seen some brag about. I do not believe it possible and would accuse anyone saying they did so an outright fabricator. If so, KUDOS & apologies.

I am new to this game, to this type of game. I probably should have stayed with Poker or Scrabble, but I like games, and the trial was intriguing, so I dove in...pardon PUN. -- AND, to the person asking my AGE, as if that has anything to do with gaming, I am 60 and plan to play games until the day I kick the bucket. When you get near my age, I wonder if you won't still be enthusiastic about games ! And also won't be offended at your insinuation that if too old this game is not for you. Besides political incorrectness, which I think BAH anyway, it was really rather a low and unnecessary dig.

--I see there are few few people here that are doing this for the first time as I am. You all who have gone before are now jaded and frankly maybe do not recall your original distress at each new boss and how frrrrrustrating it was for you to fail and fail and fail a hundred times before you got lucky. And after a hundred attempts, it takes pure LUCK to get a boss down. Personally, I think it has to be a danged glitch that lets you kill one. I have googled all there is to google about this game, been there and back, and found a lot of very helpful info. out there............as opposed to in HERE. I will repeat.........in my humble opinion, this game cannot be completed without a TON of help and spoiler information.