What do you expect when you buy a game?

Apollo, first off, yes I have something other to do with my life than avara.

1. I am 16 and going to college
  2. I'm in a band
  3. I have a girlfriend
  4. I am a graphic editor

Like any sequal I have gotton, it has made me want to get the prequal. If making an "avara2" will do this, then I"m all for it. I love avara, and don't want it to go to waist any more than it already has.

Cowboy, I hate hypocrites, so next time, try not to act like one please.

This is a pointless topic, don't expect me to reply anymore, 'cuz I dont give a ####...

-Kyle "Vader" Blessing

Yep...I'm responding to old topics. I haven't even played Avara for a month...I check the boards now and then to look for anything interesting, and this caught my eye.

andrew, those questions depend on the company. If it is a big-shot company such as Bungie (dead...those Microsoft bastards) Blizzard, or id, I'd expect all of those things from them. But from a small-time shareware business like Ambrosia, I'd really only expect a bugless version, and continual tech support. Ambrosia doesn't really need to provide tech support with the webboards available to ask questions, however. If the developers of a shareware game later decide to revive a project by updating it to use currecnt technologies (OpenGL, Input Sprockets, etc. in Avara's case) in hopes of getting more people to register, all to the good. But I can't really expect developers to make their life their games, especially when cash doesn't exactly grow on trees for them. Charging for updates is also another solution. You've already done it for EV. You screwed around with the engine a little bid, threw in a new scenario with POS graphics, and made us pay $25 for it :D. No one seems to be complaining either.

My 1˘