Goodbye

As you all know, I have been inhabiting the ARES community for many months now.

I have been using lots of my free time on ARES:

1. I have submitted two add-on files (expect to see the second one shortly) to the addons-section, but I have gotten little or no feedback.
  2. I have been conducting several surveys so I could better please you, but most of the responses I have gotten were idiotic jabberings of people trying to act cute or funny ("option z" oh ho ho ho how funny)
  3. I have been working on a plugin for ARES codenamed Before They Sailed (that's what was up with all the surveys) but since HERA isn't likely to come out before Fall, I have scrapped my part of it and handed control of it to Commodore Ambrose. He will complete it.
  4. I have submitted 4 Chapters (rough drafts) of the book that I was writing, but due to poor feedback and/or comments, I have scrapped that too.

I have been constantly contributing to the bored (pun intended), but it seems to be making no difference. I have found my work here very unrewarding, so I am leaving.

There are better projects that Slugsoft GamestuffŽ could be attending to (ie: better games to enhance), so ciao.

-Slug
gajet@pacbell.net (drop me a line)

P.S.: I might occasionally drop by the web boards to see if the ARES community is ready/worthy for my services again.

------------------
I do not suffer from insanity
I enjoy every minute of it

-Cantharan Admiral za'Grom
After the capture of Earth

Slug, Im sorry to here you say goodbye. You were a good man ( or woman). You have contributed so much to the ares community. But, I have an idea. If you could get you back on gameranger (ill explain how in a minute) maybe youll stay.
Ok heres how we get you back on gameranger.
1.) You open up an email address at hotmail.com
2.) You destroy the current copy of gameranger on your hardrive
3.) Then redownload gameranger
4.) You then open a new account ( and since you can have the same name twice, you should be fine)