SHĺN Problems (Mac)

Can't get it to work...

I don't know exactly what the problem is, but I'm having trouble getting my ship to rotate correctly. It's not messed up looking as much as the order of the sprites shown is having problems.

The actual picture is 16x2, 190 pixels per frame. Ironicly, While I load Nova, it says "Picture too small" :blink:

It rotates clockwise, left to right, top to bottom, so I know that's not the problem. Of course, I developed the whole thing using photshop and Resedit so... that might be part of the problem (I doubt it). This is my first attempt to make a ship (besides a UFO) in Nova, and I wanted to know if anyone out there knows what I'm doing wrong...

This post has been edited by Snaily : 26 February 2007 - 12:19 PM

can you post what youve done so frar?

Well, I used PiCT, Spin, and SHĺN resorces to develop the graphics for the ship.

The image is 16x2, 190 pixels per frame

There are no weapon, alt, etc. sprites. Only the base.

The mask and base image are fine, the only thing wrong is the rotation sequence, and the loading error (probably related to the rotate sequence).

Here's exactly what it does:

It rotates from the 12 o clock position to the 3 o clock, dissapears for 8 frames, appears at the 6 o clock and goes to the 9 o clock, dissapears, restarts...

It's got me.

Can you zip and post the plug-in?

I'll try to post it.. the past plugins I tried to attach had problems, so sit tight... I'll try to pull this off.

I haven't tried doing too much, extept for changing the ship scale a little to see if that was the problem (it isn't). Other than that, nothing.

How many frames are there? What are the dimensions of the individual frames in pixels? What are the dimensions of all the frames combined in pixels? And could you zip the plug-in and post it on these boards as an attachment? It has to be under 100 kilobytes in order for the boards to accept it.

This post has been edited by JacaByte : 26 February 2007 - 12:46 PM