Looking for a good computer animation college...

Originally posted by Admiral Zombat:
**Why not? did you pirate or something? because unless the program is shareware...it should come with a manual.

I would suggest going to a bookstore, or amazon, or something and finding some tutorials.
Thats what I do. I have like 3 books that ive eaten lately.

one more thing: Practice makes perfect.

Pirate? Me? HAHAHA, of course not! Why would i do such a thing, i'm just an eternally broke teenage artist!

Divals

------------------
Ever wonder if illiterate people get the full effect of alphabet soup? What about potatoes?
(url="http://"mailto:micahg@microserve.net")mailto:micahg@microserve.net(/url)micahg@microserve.net

Originally posted by what_is_the_matrix:
Not necessarily...

Ok, maybe not. Now what about the first part of my post? 😛

------------------
Eat, sleep, eat, sleep
Blödpinsel

All art colleges have their strong points. Some are good at traditinal arts while others at computer arts while others at publishing arts. I personall got my degree from Acadamy of Art College in San Francisco. I can tell you about the college based on my experience and nothing more. AA has a very strong computer arts following in both 2D publishing and 3D modelling as well as Electronic Editing and Digidal Compositing like blue/green screening. Their traditional arts are not that great but still good. When it comes to 3D, AA uses 3 different softwares, Maya, SoftImage and Lightwave. They are more biased towards Maya and Lightwave and so have more classes concerning those two softwares and since visual effects houses tend to use those 2 softwares for organic modelling, I gues you can say AA is also a bit biased towards that as well. All 3D stuff are done on PC's and 2D like Photoshop and Illustrator (publishing softwares) are done on Macs. Webdesigns are mostly done on Macs. Digital editing and Compositing are mostly done on PC's.