i'm new to making plugins and...

Um...that's weird. If you're sure you've checked EVERYTHING, then try restarting you're cmputer with extensions disabled. That should make the plug work fine, but I'm not sure I read that problem entirely correctly. Oh well. Try it anyway.

------------------
You say I'm an @$$hole? I say get in line.

AOL/AIM: EVmaridian

Website: (url="http://"http://www.angelfire.com/scifi/utopianvenality/index.html")www.angelfire.com/scifi/utopianvenality/index.html(/url)

Originally posted by Maridian:
**Um...that's weird. If you're sure you've checked EVERYTHING, then try restarting you're cmputer with extensions disabled. That should make the plug work fine, but I'm not sure I read that problem entirely correctly. Oh well. Try it anyway.

Actually I've given up. I'm just starting the plug over again(I had just started so it's ok).
--
could someone tell me how to make pics for sprites. I've tried making just 1 pic and using
make spin but that messes it up confused. help??

------------------
[ J_Ace21@hotmail.com ](mailto: J_Ace21@hotmail.com "E-mail Link")

could someone tell me how to make pics for sprites. I've tried making just 1 pic and using make spin but that messes it up confused. help??

Well, are you sure that you're putting the right thing into Make Spďn? I've done the same thing myself. You need to save a picture of your ship in the upright position, in PICT format. First, though, you need to make sure the PICT has black surrounding the ship so the PICT is a square (perfect square, equal sides), and each dimension is a multiple of 8.
Then choose the Open PICT and Rotate from the File menu in Make Spďn, put ID#s in for the spďn, sprites, and mask (these #s don't matter, you can change them later in ResEdit), and Save. Tada!
If this doesn't work, then I haven't the faintest idea what is so wrong with your computer.

------------------
"I don't know, Marge; trying is the first step towards failure"
-Homer Simpson