i'm new to making plugins and...

I'm pretty new to making plugins and i suck at graphics but i'm still making a
plugin using some custom pics and some from some of the online shipyards. but
i've had some problems.
1. spšb s. I don't get how to edit them with ResEdit. I've read the EV Bible and i've
gone through the EV Data files but i still don't get it. Can someone help me? is there
a editor that can edit spšb(besides EV Edit).
2. ship/outfit icons I just don't know how to do it. I have the pics. and the pictures of the
outfit come out on the left when i select it. but the icons not there. :frown:
plz hlp.

my email address is [ J_Ace21@hotmail.com ](mailto: J_Ace21@hotmail.com "E-mail Link")
thx 🙂

------------------
[ J_Ace21@hotmail.com ](mailto: J_Ace21@hotmail.com "E-mail Link")

Spobs. Pontus Ilbring's EVO Developer's Map is a wonderful tool for creating systems and spobs; you can get it on the Add-ons page.

To make outfits and icons converge - use EV Formula Calc by (who else?) Pontus Ilbring. It should be on either the EV or EVO addon files page.

Always glad to help a budding plugin developer.

------------------
"Please accept my resignation. I don't want to belong to any club that will have me as a member."
- Groucho Marx

Why not just use EV-edit? But a mixture of both EV-edit and ResEdit with the EVO templates is better than just one or the other.

------------------

This is a little repetitive, but I'd recommend the following programs to anyone beginning Plug-In creation:

ResEdit (most important!) - for editing lots of things, weapons, outfits, ships, dudes, etc. NOTE: the EV ResEdit Template (in the EV Plug-In Package) is necessary unless you're an authentic computer programmer who really knows what to do.

EV-Edit - for linking descriptions, names, pictures to outfits and ships; also a great planet editor, and good for mapping out systems.